Visa Lottery Registration Deadline Ends

Previously, I informed you that one of the ways to obtain permanent residency in the United States is through the diversity visa program or visa lottery.

Today, November 2, is the last day to register for the visa lottery. This registration period is for the fiscal year 2015 lottery (October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015).

Eligible countries include: Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Spain, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Persons from Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Mexico and Peru, among other countries, are not eligible.

To participate in the visa lottery, an electronic application must be submitted online at no later than November 2, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. (noon) Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) (GMT -4). The application is free of charge.

You can find more details on how to complete the electronic procedure by clicking here. here.